Today's Choice for Tomorrow's Future


ESE Department


ESE School Specialists

Ms. Lia Crumby (x5167)

To contact the ESE department call LMHS 352-394-9600 and then the extension number next to the person you want to contact.

Consultation Specialists

Mr. Borkowski (x5124)

12th Grade

Mrs. Stewart (x5143)

11th Grade 

Mrs. Derrick-Doyle  (x5125)

10th Grade

Mrs. Tarquine (x5128)

9th Grade

Learning Strategies Teachers

Mr. Mavety

Mrs. Megee-Myers

Mr. Wilson

Ms. Smith

Mr. Washington


Access Teachers

Ms. Cook

Ms. Fairfax

Super Senior Teacher/ Department Head

Ms. Bryant

ESE Clerks

Ms. McClellan (x5129)

Ms. Verdejo Vazquez (x5130) - 2018-19 School Employee of the Year

              Resource Room                                   Speech Pathologist

                 Ms. Kinsey                                                          Ms. Polleri

ESE Teachers


Mrs. Croft (Self-Determination/Support)

Ms. Schmid (Math)